48 McKenzie Ave Wollongong NSW 2500


Your Committee:

From Left: Immediate Past President Graeme Bool, Editor Sebastian Zammit, Committee Tony Schembri, Senior Vice President Terry Auld,
President Phil Cohen, Committee Phil Newsome.., Photographer Alf McDermott, Committee (partially obscured) Denis Lickley,
Welfare Officer Ken Dighton, Records Officer and Auditor Ken Byatt, Committee Noel Bottrell, Treasurer Mike Cunneen,
Junior Vice President Angelo Briganti, Secretary Reg Smeaton.


Forthcoming Events 
for details contact Angelo Briganti on ☎ 9484 5883

MON  19 Nov 2018
WED   21 Nov 2018
SAT      1 Dec 2018
THU    13 Dec 2018
FRI     14 Dec 2018
MON   21 Jan 2019

Monthly CBH Luncheon
Mid North Coast Luncheon
Wagga Wagga Luncheon
Annual Christmas Cocktails
Canberra Christmas Function
Monthly CBH Luncheon

If you find the text on this website too small to read, press the CTRL button and, without taking your finger off,
press the + button, which will enlarge the text. Keep doing it until you have a comfortable reading size.
(Use the - button to reduce the size)


Graham "Doc" Wilson Memorial Bowls Day
Umina 19th November 2014


An enjoyable day was had by all, with the inaugural trophy being awarded to Val Calvey, Reg Smeaton, Bob Boys and Graham Kenney.

Gwen Jarratt proposed a toast to the memory of "Doc" Wilson. Graham Kenney accepted the trophy and spoke of the rewarding day in terms of the camaraderie and social nature being of as much merit as the bowls themselves.

There were 21 there for the day; the weather was kind and the camaraderie was wonderful. A great day and recommended to any as a must-do when it is scheduled for next year.


Noel and Joan Ryan, Noel Bottrell, Barry Gibson, Jim Corrigan,
Bob Cunningham, Wal Hardy, Bob Boys, Alan Turner, and Paul Jacka

Toni Kenney, Val Calvey, Brian White, Phil Newsome,
Jim and Glynnis Heath, Angela Vallender, David Lennon, Gwen and Ian Jarratt

Noel Bottrell, Barry Gibson, Jim Corrigan

Noel and Joan Ryan

Bob Boys, Alan Turner, Paul Jacka

Bob Cunningham, Wal Hardy

Brian White, Phil Newsome

Jim and Glynnis Heath

Angela Vallender

David Lennon, Gwen and Ian Jarratt

Graham and Toni Kenney, Val Calvey

Phil Newsome and Gwen Jarratt

Graham Kenney accepting the trophy from Gwen Jarratt